Illustration for RuneScape Dragonwilds server cost in 2026

RuneScape Dragonwilds server cost in 2026

Compare Dragonwilds server prices from €5.34, RAM and published player limits across plans checked on 31 October 2026.

How much does a RuneScape Dragonwilds server cost in 2026?

A listed RuneScape: Dragonwilds server currently starts at €5.34 per month for WinterNode's 3 GB plan. Shockbyte publishes three plans from €13.01 to €22.55 per month, with explicit limits of two, four and six players. WinterNode does not publish a player cap in the data we have, so do not treat its lower price as a like-for-like six-player offer.

RuneScape: Dragonwilds is a co-op survival game set in the RuneScape universe, where small groups gather, build and survive together. Our catalog currently contains plans from WinterNode and Shockbyte. The useful comparison is not just the lowest number: RAM, published player limits, storage details and renewal conditions are not identical.

The short answer

The lowest listed price is WinterNode at €5.34/month for 3 GB, with no player limit published in our catalog. Shockbyte starts at €13.01/month for 4 GB and two players, then scales to six players.

RuneScape Dragonwilds server price breakdown (per plan)

Here is every RuneScape: Dragonwilds plan currently available in our Dragonwilds hosting comparison, sorted by normal monthly price.

PlanProviderRAMPublished limitStorage notePrice / month
Dragonwilds 3 GBWinterNode3 GBNot listedExtension on request€5.34
AshwoodShockbyte4 GB2 playersNVMe€13.01
IronShockbyte6 GB4 playersNVMe€18.21
AnimaShockbyte8 GB6 playersNVMe€22.55

Shockbyte's tiers add 2 GB of RAM and two player slots at each step. WinterNode is cheaper and has 3 GB, but its player limit is not published in our catalog. Confirm that limit and the final checkout price before using it for a larger group.

What actually drives the price of a RuneScape Dragonwilds server?

Across the current €5.34–€22.55 listings, the difference comes down to a few factors:

  • RAM β€” the listed plans range from 3 GB at WinterNode to 8 GB on Shockbyte's Anima tier.
  • Player slots β€” Shockbyte publishes limits of 2, 4 or 6 players. WinterNode's listing does not state a limit, so ask before ordering for a group.
  • Storage β€” Shockbyte advertises NVMe, while the WinterNode listing says storage can be extended on request. Compare the actual allowance at checkout.
  • CPU headroom β€” Dragonwilds is demanding on single CPU cores, so a host running modern processors keeps a cheaper plan feeling smooth.

Mods need extra RAM

Jagex allows mods on customisable dedicated servers. If you plan to run mods, add roughly a 2 GB buffer for stability on top of the plan you'd pick for your player count.

How much RAM (and budget) do you really need?

Pick your plan based on how many people play together and whether you run mods. Where a provider does not publish a limit, treat the plan as unverified for a specific group size.

Lowest listed price

RAM: 3 GB

Players: Limit not published

Price: €5.34/month

βœ“ Ideal for: WinterNode's entry plan. Confirm the supported player count and storage before ordering.

Co-op duo (1–2 players)

RAM: 4 GB

Players: Up to 2

Price: €13.01/month

βœ“ Ideal for: Two friends starting out in the RuneScape universe. Shockbyte Ashwood (€13.01) is the entry point.

Friend group (3–4 players)

RAM: 6 GB

Players: 3 to 4

Price: €18.21/month

βœ“ Ideal for: A small co-op crew gathering and building together. Shockbyte Iron (€18.21) gives the extra headroom.

Full server (5–6 players)

RAM: 8 GB

Players: 5 to 6

Price: €22.55/month

βœ“ Ideal for: A six-player world using the highest player limit currently published in our catalog. Shockbyte Anima (€22.55) is the top listed tier.

Compare like with like

WinterNode has the lowest listed monthly price, but Shockbyte provides clearer player limits. For a known four-player target, Iron publishes 6 GB and four slots; for the €5.34 plan, confirm capacity first.

Is there a free RuneScape Dragonwilds server option?

Yes β€” in theory. Dedicated servers can be run for free via Steam, so you can self-host from your own machine at no monetary cost. But the usual trade-offs apply: the world only runs while your PC is on, you expose your home IP, and you handle port-forwarding (UDP 7777 by default) and updates yourself. Because Dragonwilds is still in early access, you also have to keep your server binaries in lockstep with the game client after every Jagex patch β€” a version mismatch hides your server from the list. Paid listings currently start at €5.34/month, but features and capacity differ.

Should you rent monthly or pay longer-term?

Compare the normal monthly price, any first-payment discount and the renewal total separately. That matters for an early-access game: your group may play in bursts around updates, and a low introductory payment does not automatically make the long-term plan cheaper. Check cancellation and refund terms with the provider before paying.

RuneScape Dragonwilds server cost FAQ

How much does a RuneScape Dragonwilds server cost per month?
Current listings run from €5.34 to €22.55 per month. WinterNode lists 3 GB at €5.34 without a published player cap; Shockbyte lists 4 GB for 2 players at €13.01, 6 GB for 4 at €18.21 and 8 GB for 6 at €22.55.
Which host offers RuneScape Dragonwilds servers?
Our current comparison contains WinterNode and Shockbyte. WinterNode has the lowest listed price, while Shockbyte publishes clearer player limits across three tiers.
How much RAM does a RuneScape Dragonwilds server need?
Jagex recommends roughly 2 GB of base RAM plus 1 GB per player. For 2 players, Shockbyte's 4 GB Ashwood plan is enough; for 4 players, the 6 GB Iron plan; and for a full 6-player world, the 8 GB Anima plan. If you run mods, add about a 2 GB buffer for stability.
How many players can a RuneScape Dragonwilds co-op server hold?
Shockbyte publishes plans for 2, 4 and 6 players. WinterNode's current listing does not state a maximum, so confirm it before ordering rather than inferring a limit from 3 GB of RAM.
Is there a free RuneScape Dragonwilds server?
You can self-host a dedicated server for free via Steam from your own PC, but the world only runs while your machine is on and you handle port-forwarding and post-patch updates yourself. Paid listings in our catalog currently start at €5.34/month.

Ready to launch your Dragonwilds server?

Take the 2-minute quiz, or compare the current WinterNode and Shockbyte listings.

Our recommendation

Ready to launch your RuneScape: Dragonwilds server?

Here are the best RuneScape: Dragonwilds hosting deals right now, promo codes included. Still unsure? Our quiz finds the ideal host for you in under 2 minutes.

Ashwood

Shockbyte

13.01€/month
-25% with code LAUNCH
Max players:2
Mods:
Yes

Specifications

RAM:4 GB(DDR4)

Compatible games

RuneScape: Dragonwilds

Features

  • βœ“Automatic Backups
  • βœ“Anti-DDoS
Budget

RuneScape: Dragonwilds β€” 3 Go

WinterNode

5.34€/month
-20% with code HOSTMYGAME
Max players:Unlimited
Mods:
Yes

Specifications

RAM:3 Go

Compatible games

RuneScape: Dragonwilds

Features

  • βœ“3 Go de RAM au minimum
  • βœ“CPU sans limite fixe, sous politique d'usage raisonnable
  • βœ“Stockage NVMe sans limite fixe, extension sur demande
  • βœ“Sauvegardes automatiques toutes les 12 heures
  • +2 more features
Dragonwilds Server Cost in 2026: Plans from €5.34 | HostMyGame